Picture
This is a picture I drew of myself for school. We had to draw a picture of ourselves, then scan it, and then make it amazing. During, this time, I learned how to use some of the elements of art, such as shading, colour, and proportion. When I drew this, I drew circles for the face, the chest, the hips, and or the shoulders, elbows, and knees. Then I drew around the circles and make the rest of the body. This took me about two days, and I learned quiet a lot.

Hermonie
6/11/2012 04:02:25 am

I really like your art but for the reflection some of it is hard to read but other wise great job.

Reply
Hermonie
6/11/2012 04:14:18 am

I was just trying to say that part of your reflection is hard to read but otherwise it is great.

Reply
Brian Robeson
6/11/2012 04:12:48 am

Nice picture! I wouldn't be surprised if you become the new Picasso later in your life! I would suggest you fix things in your reflection, like quiet > quite.

Reply
Ms. Bohnert
6/12/2012 05:33:50 am

Wow! You did a great job on this picture and your mirror is very nice as well- great use of colour! What you could do is tell us more about how you incorporated the elements of art in your sketch. How did you use shading for example? Keep up the great work ;-)

Reply
sandy
6/13/2012 02:31:30 am

I think you did a fantastic job in the whole project. The shading was a good technique you have used because it made the clothes look more realistic. A thing you may want to improve on is the reflection. I am not sure why the words were hard to read, almost as if there was not enough ink on a paper. You have a few spelling mistakes such as, "quiet", and I think you were trying to say "quite". Another thing I suggest you do is add more information. Add other things you have learned through the whole process. For example you may want to add what website you have used to complete this sketch. Also, you may want to add the tools you have used and how you used them on Pixlr. Overall, you did an awesome job! (:

Reply
Pooh Bear
6/13/2012 03:43:31 am

You did an fantastic job on your art. I can visually see that you have put a great amount of detail in your image.I was impressed that you finished this in two days! I liked how the image showed something that your passionet about (Art). Great job! :)

Reply
cat
6/18/2012 03:04:17 pm

very nice drawing you are a very good artist i really like teh shading on it that is a very cool picture you have there

Reply
CBgiraffe
6/28/2012 11:32:19 am

Your picture of yourself is fantasticaly awesmazing! I really like it and I wish I could do stuff like that, but i'm hopeless at drawing on the computer! Great job!

Reply
Ammit the Devourer
6/28/2012 11:40:21 am

Thanks! But CB, it just takes some practice, and I know for a fact that you could do stuff like that in no time! Especially since you're so creative, imaginative and fantastic at drawing and such! So don't give upon it just yet, and I think you'll probably enjoy this medium of art!

Reply
CBgiraffe
8/10/2012 01:45:52 pm

Thanks! ;)




Leave a Reply.