Picture
In class we did a tile mosaic for our mothers, and while doing this art activity, I learned some great things that will help me in the future. It gave me a chance to learn how to tile, which will for sure help me if I ever need to in the future. I did notice something important, it makes a big mess! It taught me how to make and recognize patterns, like on mine, in the corners there is brown tile, and alternating colours for the boarder. I used different textured items for my mosaic, such as the coarse sea glass, and the smooth marbles. I also learned to space out my tiles to make it look better, and so the grout can get in between my tiles. I loved doing this art activity, and my mom loved it too! I hope  sometime down the road, I'll have another chance to do something like it.  

Mr. Hong
5/13/2012 01:32:57 pm

@ Ammit - Great reflection! I like how you discussed 3 different elements/principles of art that related to your mosaic! Do you think you might take on a mosaic table one day in the future? ;)

By the way, your art portfolio is looking great! Remember to always think about the elements/principles of art and design when reflecting on your work. :)

Reply
Hermonie
6/11/2012 04:03:38 am

Great job I really like it but your reflection is hard to read.

Reply



Leave a Reply.